Sports

Sport is a very important part of our lives. If you want to live long, you should exercise ideally, daily, but certainly, regularly. Sports aren’t only for doing, you can watch others doing sports on TV too. The people who dedicate most of their lifetime to sports, are called sportsmen or sportswomen. It is dangerous being one though. Most of them  get injured and some of the injuries take a long time to heal. Some can even be incurable.

I love doing sports. It is my number 1 hobby. Though doing gymnastics has caused serious problems for my back, which has really effected my life negatively. Hence, I can’t train any sports I like. For example, table tennis, lawn tennis and so on. But, I can occasionally play them myself and with friends.

Today I will be talking about my most favourite sports, which are table tennis, football (soccer) and basketball.

I talked about football in one of my other blogs, so I am gonna skip that.

Table tennis-Table tennis, or otherwise known as ping pong is a game where 2 players hit the lightweight ball from their side to the opponents side. Table tennis is played on a desk such as this one.

So, one of the players stands to one side, the other one stands on the other side. The aim of the game is to hit the ping pong ball to the opponents side, so he can’t get the ball back to you. If you hit the ball and it doesn’t touch the desk , then you lose. The person who gets to the aimed points is the winner.

In case you didn’t get the way this game works or want to watch some ping pong action, check this video out.

I wanna say that I do not own this video, it is owned by this channel—-} https://www.youtube.com/user/olympic. Go over to this channel and subscribe to it.

This is the London 2012 Olympics final in ping pong. Enjoy!!!

 

Basketball-Basketball is a sport played by two teams of five players on a rectangular court. The objective is to shoot a ball through a hoop 18 inches (46 cm) in diameter and 10 feet (3.048 m) high mounted to a backboard at each end.

This is the basketball court’s fall plan.

Now, try to find the line which is like a big half circle on each half. If a player scores when he is standing behind the line, then he will get a 3 pointer, which means that 3 points will be added to the teams score. If the player scores while he is standing in front of the line, then he will get  a 2 pointer, which means that 2 points will be added to the player’s team’s score. The team with the most points at the end of the game wins the game.

If you want to see some basketball action, watch this video.

Again, I do not own this video, it is owned by the channel I gave a link to earlier in this blog.

Have fun!

Thanks for reading this blog. Hope you enjoyed it.

These are the websites I got help from to post this article.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Table_tennis-Ping Pong

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Basketball-Basketball

Leave a Reply

